Anime NYC – Pretentious Anime and Why It’s Good!

I will be hosting a panel at Anime NYC! Please come see me speak Friday, November 19th at 7:30 PM. The panel is on “Pretentious Anime and Why It’s Good!”

Also don’t forget to follow me on twitter @predederva

2 Responses to “Anime NYC – Pretentious Anime and Why It’s Good!”

  1. Again, sorry I had to miss this….it was opposite the Friday screening of the AMV Contest and I couldn’t go to the Saturday screening of the AMV contest because I definitely wanted to see the FUNi screening of Josee, The Tiger, and the Fish that day, which I’m glad I did. Also, enjoyed the Lupin III dub cast panel but had to give up watching Robert Woodhead’s screening of Maddox that he gave a sneak preview of at Otakon this past summer. I enjoyed Anime NYC, managed to dodge Omicron and other COVID19 variants, but dang they really need better organization and better use of the interior space of the Javits Center….that building is HUGE and yet Anime NYC is crammed into just one corner of it. Otakon makes much better use of the space afforded by the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, plus it’s attendance numbers were half that of Anime NYC.

  2. Hey! Just found your site. It’s pretty good. Nice to see another old school anime lover.

Leave a comment