Predecast Episode 3.5: Live at Otakon 2021!

One Response to “Predecast Episode 3.5: Live at Otakon 2021!”

  1. Otakon 2021 was definitely a blast and I’m glad I went. I enjoyed it so much more than Anime NYC 2021 in November. I will definitely be going back to Otakon in the years ahead though probably not next year as I’ve already got SakuraCon2022 and Anime Boston 2022 lined up for myself as my major convention trips for the year; I may or may not try to hit up RTX in Austin, Texas since that’s just a four hour drive away. The Walter E. Washington convention space was large enough to accommodate Otakon’s current attendance levels….some of the panel rooms did get uncomfortably full for certain events, but at least mask discipline was 100% from all I observed…mask compliance at Anime NYC was “good” but too many people slacked off at various points, much to my annoyance. Anyway, I hope Otakon remains at WEW, it’s just so conveniently located with its own dedicated DC Metro stop, etc. Hotels within easy walking distance, too. Next time I’ll try to fly direct to Reagan National, which has its own DC Metro stop and is on the same (Green) line as Mt.Vernon/Convention Center.

Leave a comment